Angebote zu "Lands" (146 Treffer)

The Detailed Annual Report of the Minister of L...
€ 40.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Detailed Annual Report of the Minister of Lands and Forests of the Province of Ontario:For the Year Ending March 31st, 1962 (Classic Reprint) Dept. Of Lands and Forests

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Detailed Annual Report of the Minister of L...
€ 47.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Detailed Annual Report of the Minister of Lands and Forests of the Province of Ontario:For the Year Ending March 31st, 1965 (Classic Reprint) Ontario Department Of Lands And Forests

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Detailed Annual Report of the Minister of L...
€ 41.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Detailed Annual Report of the Minister of Lands and Forests of the Province of Ontario, for the Year Ending March 31st, 1963 (Classic Reprint): Ontario Department Of Lands And Forests

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot
Strangers in Their Own Land (eBook, ePUB)
€ 12.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

2016 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST FOR NONFICTIONA 2016 NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOKNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA NEWSDAY TOP 10 BOOK OF THE YEARA KIRKUS BEST BOOK OF 2016One of ´´6 Books to Understand Trump´s Win´´ according to the New York Times the day after the election The National Book Award Finalist and New York Times bestseller that became a guide and balm for a country struggling to understand the election of Donald Trump When Donald Trump won the 2016 presidential election, a bewildered nation turned to Strangers in Their Own Land to understand what Trump voters were thinking when they cast their ballots. Arlie Hochschild, one of the most influential sociologists of her generation, had spent the preceding five years immersed in the community around Lake Charles, Louisiana, a Tea Party stronghold. As Jedediah Purdy put it in the New Republic, ?Hochschild is fascinated by how people make sense of their lives. . . . [Her] attentive, detailed portraits . . . reveal a gulf between Hochchild?s ?strangers in their own land? and a new elite.? Already a favorite common read book in communities and on campuses across the country and called ?humble and important? by David Brooks and ?masterly? by Atul Gawande, Hochschild?s book has been lauded by Noam Chomsky, New Orleans mayor Mitch Landrieu, and countless others. The paperback edition features a new afterword by the author reflecting on the election of Donald Trump and the other events that have unfolded both in Louisiana and around the country since the hardcover edition was published, and also includes a readers? group guide at the back of the book.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Lands of Ice and Fire, 12 maps
€ 26.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Perfect for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO´s Game of Thrones, this collection of full-color maps is stunningly illustrated and ideal for framing. George R. R. Martin´s beloved series is bursting with a variety and richness of landscapes-from bitter tundra to arid wasteland and everything in between-that provide a sense of scale unrivaled in contemporary fantasy. Now this dazzling set of maps, featuring original artwork from illustrator and cartographer Jonathan Roberts, transforms Martin´s epic saga into a world as fully realized as the one around us. The centerpiece of this gorgeous collection is guaranteed to be a must-have for any fan: the complete map of the known world, joining the lands of the Seven Kingdoms and the lands across the Narrow Sea for the first time in series history. But this is just one of many unique maps that aren´t available anywhere else. There is an alternate version that tracks the movements of the series´ protagonists throughout their vast world, along with more detailed versions of the western, middle, and eastern thirds of the world; a full map of Westeros, combining North and South; one of the Dothraki Sea and the Red Wastes; and the Braavos city map. And here, too, are fan favorites detailing everything from urban sprawl to untamed wilds: maps of King´s Landing; The Wall and Beyond the Wall; the Free Cities; and Slaver´s Bay, Valyria, and Sothyros. Never before has the entire scope of Martin´s universe been so exhaustively and fascinatingly depicted. The maps in this beautiful, one-of-a-kind collection will enrich your reading or viewing experience, provide another view of your favorite characters´ epic journeys, and open up captivating new worlds-plus, they´ll look great on any castle wall.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Report on the Lands of the Arid Region of the U...
€ 32.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Report on the Lands of the Arid Region of the United States:With a More Detailed Account of the Lands of Utah, With Maps (Classic Reprint) J. W. Powell

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Principles and Practice of Land Drainage al...
€ 31.90 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Principles and Practice of Land Drainage:Embracing a Brief History of Underdraining, a detailed examination. . . John H. (John Hancock) Klippart

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Feb 27, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Land of Later On: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digita...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Kip - a New York jazz pianist whose career was cut short by a neurological disease - returns from a failed suicide attempt with a vivid, detailed memory of his journey through the afterlife. Resembling the world as he knows it, but unlimited in space and time, it’s unlike any eternity he has contemplated. Its residents are those who choose not to reincarnate, which would erase all memory of who they once were. Kip has a quest: to find his beloved Lucy, a yoga teacher who shared his apartment for years but died of leukemia before he took his own life. Is she still here? Has she waited for him, or ´´gone back” to become someone else? In his odyssey across centuries and locales (Istanbul to the Marquesas Islands, India to Oklahoma and New Guinea) to find her, Kip is guided by Walt Whitman - who urges him to write this memoir on his return. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robin Bloodworth. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/004540/bk_brll_004540_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Pathways of the Holy Land, or Palestine and Syr...
€ 65.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Pathways of the Holy Land, or Palestine and Syria:Being a Full Description of Those Countries, Their History, Antiquities, Inhabitants and Customs, According to the Recent Discoveries of the Palestine Exploring Expeditions, With a Detailed Account of Jer James D. Mccabe

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot
Dragon Land: The Unofficial Strategies Tricks a...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Unofficial Guide This is the most comprehensive and only detailed guide you will find online. With the success of my hundreds of other written guides and strategies, I have written another advanced professional guide for new and veteran players. This gives specific strategies and tips on how to progress in the game, beat your opponents, acquire more coins and currency, plus much more! Here is what you will be getting when you purchase this professional advanced and detailed game guide: Professional Tips and Strategies. Cheats and Hacks. Secrets, Tips, Cheats, Unlockables, and Tricks Used by Pro Players! How to Get Tons of Cash/Coins. Plus Much More! There is no other guide that is as comprehensive and advanced as this one. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dan McDermott. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/058295/bk_acx0_058295_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot